Illinois State University Administrative / Professional Council

1:15-3:00 pm; Thursday, January 10, 2008 Kong Room, Walker Hall

MINUTES

Council Members present - Mboka Mwilambwe, Nikki Brauer, Pam Cooper, Mindy Mangialardi, Debbie Lamb, Melissa Moody, Erin Pearce, Michelle Schuline, Maureen Smith and Alex Skorpinski

Ex-Officio Members present –Stacy Ramsey, Rachel Calhoun, Len Grinstead, Larry Lyons, and Ron Gifford

Approval of minutes – December 13, 2007 minutes were approved -Motion made by Stacy Ramsey, second by Michelle Schuline.

Chair's remarks – Mboka Mwilambwe

Mboka will meet with President Bowman on January 22, 2008, please forward any potential agenda items to him. He will talk with President Bowman about the searches for the Dean positions on campus and A/P representation on those committees.

Committee/Representative Reports

- **Academic Senate** Ron Gifford no report
- **Foundation** Larry Lyons –no report
- Scholarship Debbie Lamb \$2000 available to award, see discussion items below. Scholarship Committee will consist of Debbie, Maureen, Michelle and Rachel.
- CCC Stacy Ramsey Minority recruitment & retention will be focus of next coffee hour
- Constitution Stacy Ramsey Becky Mentzer, Stacy Ramsey and Erin Pearce, and Melissa Moody will work as a sub-committee reviewing the constitution in the spring semester
- Awards Rachel Calhoun nomination deadline has past and there are 5 nominations for A/P Distinguished Service Award and 2 nominations for the A/P Emerging Leader award. The committee will meet in this week to finalize selections.
- HR Liaison –Len Grinstead HRIS changes are coming as process mapping is underway in HR; RFPs have been sent out and the E-merge team has received 8 responses, with a hope to select a vendor in mid March and begin implementation by mid June. Payroll, budget and HR processes will be included in the new HRIS system.

Business/Discussion Items:

- Scholarship applicants for Spring '08 Debbie Lamb brought forth two applicants for A/P scholarships for Spring of '08.
- **Esprit de Corps Award** council members are to send nominations to Mboka and voting will proceed from there
- Adjournment Motion for adjournment by Pam Cooper and seconded by Nikki Brauer. Next meeting 1/24/08 in SSB 314 for a discussion of Educating Illinois.