Illinois State University Administrative / Professional Council

1:15-3:00 pm; Thursday, May 22, 2008 Spotlight Room

MINUTES

Council Members present - Mindy Mangialardi, Nikki Brauer, Anjie Almeda, Pam Cooper, Teri Farr, Debbie Lamb, Maureen Smith, and Alex Skorpinski

Ex-Officio Members present –Stacy Ramsey, Rachel Calhoun, Ron Gifford, and Larry Lyons

Approval of minutes – May 8, 2008 minutes were approved -Motion made by Nikki Brauer, second by Teri Farr.

Vice-Chair's remarks - Stacy Ramsey - none

Committee/Representative Reports

- Elections Mindy Mangialardi 3 names of A/P representatives for the COB Dean search committee have been nominated and forwarded to the Provost's office for consideration
- **Foundation** Larry Lyons no report
- **Scholarship** –Debbie Lamb –new application on A/P Council website with a 6/30/08 deadline. An email announcement will be sent to the A/P list-serv
- CCC Stacy Ramsey distributed letter from last BOT meeting
- Academic Senate Ron Gifford see attached report
- HR Liaison no report
- **Constitution** Stacy Ramsey meeting in June, please send suggestions for revisions to Stacy. Clarifications of roles of ex-officio members will be a topic to review
- Awards- Rachel Calhoun need to contact HR to have the plaque in the BSC updated reflecting the A/P Distinguished Service Award winners. Rachel will follow up with Colette Homan in HR. Nikki Brauer offered to assist as well.

Business/Discussion Items:

- Grievance Policy tabled for discussion at June 12, 2008 meeting
- Mentoring Survey review and send comments to Erin Pearce by 5/23
- Adjournment Motion for adjournment by Nikki Brauer and seconded by Maureen Smith
- Next meeting 6/12/08 in the Spotlight Room