ADMINISTRATIVE / PROFESSIONAL COUNCIL Illinois State University

MEETING MINUTES

1:15 pm − 3:00 pm • Thursday, July 9, 2020 Zoom Meeting

Members Present: Ron Gifford, Megan McCann, Chris Roberts, Heidi Verticchio, Chelley Jackson, Kevin Goffard, Amy Secretan, Julie Navickas, Rachel Kobus, Emily Nafziger, Kris Harding, Mike Regilio, Bridget Reeland, Derek O'Connell, Tal Parmenter

Members Excused: Hope Miller, Elizabeth Chupp, Derrek Drenckpohl, Amanda Papinchock, Nora Atkins, Jamie Sennett, Melanie Fata

Speakers:

- 1) Review of Agenda
- 2) Approval of Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes by Kevin, seconded by Derek O. The minutes were unanimously approved.

3) Chair Remarks – Ron Gifford

Ron provided final remarks regarding his time on AP Council. He thanked everyone for their work. He will continue to advocate for AP's across campus.

4) Treasurer's Report - Heidi Verticchio

Our balance is \$2,000. She will update roles in Teams document that Amanda created.

5) Human Resources Report - Melanie Fata

A leave of absence policy will be coming out soon.

- 6) Representative Reports:
 - Academic Senate Chris Roberts No Report
 - Campus Communications Committee Liz Chupp

The next Board of Trustees meeting will be held on July 24th. This meeting will be held virtually, and people will be able to view the meeting through ISU's YouTube live stream. There will be no discussion hour prior to this meeting. AP Council will be writing and reading the CCC letter at this upcoming meeting. The CCC will have their letter brainstorming session on July 13th. If you have ideas for content you'd like to see included in the letter, please email your ideas directly to Liz at elchupp@ilstu.edu.

Foundation – Emily Nafziger

She had a meeting on June 26th. The Redbird Rising Campaign brought in over 180.7 million. Please see Emily's notes for further details.

• ISU Annuitants Association – Tal Parmenter

The graduated income tax presentation is available. The ISUAA membership drive ended on May 31st. They have 50 new members. Please see Tal's notes for further details.

- 7) Committee Reports:
 - Awards Chelley Jackson No Report
 - Elections Amanda Papinchock No Report
 - Programming Megan McCann

If you are interested on being on the program committee, please let me know by July 24th.

Socials: NoneService: None

Communication – Rachel Kobus

The next newsletter will go out in August. Julie will be taking over Facebook for Rachel while she is out. Mike will be taking over website updates.

• Scholarship – Heidi Verticchio

We had 20 applicants. We awarded 11 students.

- Owen Gifford, Emma Harding, Brian Jome, August Krueger, Essence Lewis, Riley Malone, John Munn, Ella Story, Michael Story, Peris Story, Joseph Tulley
- Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives Amanda Papinchock

8) New business

- Update from Working Groups: Face Coverings Requirement & Compliance, Contract Tracing & Testing, Housing, Academic Continuity, Diversity & Inclusion
 - Each member gave a brief update about what has been discussed. An email from President Dietz with detailed information from many of the working groups came out prior to the AP Council meeting.
- If you are interested in serving in an Executive Committee role, please reach out to Ron.

9) Adjournment

A motion to adjourn the meeting by Emily, seconded by Kevin. The motion was unanimously approved.

Next Meeting: Thursday, August 13, 2020

Respectfully Submitted:

Megan McCann 7/23/20