Skip to main content


The Administrative/Professional Council works both within itself and alongside other campus governing bodies in recognizing Illinois State staff members that embody the ideals of the University as outlined in Educating Illinois. Detailed information on these awards can be found in the links to the left. Both awards are designed to acknowledge demonstrated outstanding contributions by A/P employees to the work of the University.

Team Excellence Award

2022 A/P Award Winners

  • A/P Distinguished Service Award

    Sharon Mills
    Applied Social Research Unit/CAS

    Tricia Larkin
    Communication Sciences and Disorders

    Derek Story
    Human Resources

    Ani Yazedjian
    Office of the Provost

  • A/P Emerging Leader Award

    Brittney Vietti
    Politics and Government

  • Esprit de Corps

    Terry Jackson Jr.
    Lauby Teacher Education Center